What prize does The Masked Singer US winner get?

The Masked Singer crew: Ken Jeong, Nicole Scherzinger, Nick Cannon, Jenny McCarthy, and Robin Thicke. (FOX), The Masked Singer returns with a two-night premiere event on September 22 and September 23 at 8 p.m. on FOX! You can also get a 30-minute sneak peek of the new season, including the final costume reveal, after the FOX NFL Sunday doubleheader at 8 p.m. on September 12.

PRIMETIME spectacle, The Masked Singer, is one of the most popular competition shows in the US.

Season eight of The Masked Singer will air at 8pm ET on September 21, 2022.

The Skunk is one of the featured competitors on this season of The Masked Singer.

What costumes are on this season?

The seventh season featured a multitude of contestants and the finale shocked viewers when Firefly, who was unmasked as Teyana Taylor, was revealed to be the winner of the competition.

The disguised competitors for season seven were:

  • Armadillo
  • Baby Mammoth
  • Cyclops
  • Firefly
  • Hydra
  • Jack in the Box
  • Lemur
  • McTerrier
  • Miss Teddy
  • The Prince
  • Queen Cobra
  • Ram
  • Ringmaster
  • Space Bunny
  • Thingamabob

What prize does The Masked Singer US winner get?

The Masked Singer champion receives a trophy with a mask on it as their prize for winning the season. 

The winner for season seven was musician Teyana Taylor, who was incognito as Firefly.

During the same cycle, The Goldbergs star, Hayley Orrantia, came in second place.

Hayley disguised as Ringmaster, while Cheyenne Jackson placed third as the Prince.

Season six’s winner was Queen of Hearts, who was revealed to be singer Jewel under disguise.

In second place came Bull, who was celebrity Todrick Hall.

Season five’s winner of the Masked Singer was the Piglet, who was revealed to be singer Nick Lachey.

The judge who manages to guess the most contestants wins a Golden Ear trophy.

The judges on The Masked Singer include Robin Thicke, Jenny McCarthy, Ken Jeong, and Nicole Scherzinger, and is hosted by Nick Cannon.

This prize was a late addition to the show, coming in the fourth season of The Masked Singer.

The judge who won the Golden Ear trophy was Jenny McCarthy.

She won the Golden Ear trophy the season prior as well.

There is no cash prize on the show or donation to a charity of the celebrity’s choice.

While there is no grand prize, the contestants are paid to appear on the show.

The contestants are paid per week for the episodes they appear on, and receive a signing bonus.

Each contestant has no definitive salary, but the dollar amount most likely varies.

As with other similar shows, the weekly salary and signing bonus vary with the magnitude of the star performing.

The judges include Robin Thicke, Jenny McCarthy, Ken Jeong, and Nicole Scherzinger.

How will season eight be different from other seasons?

Season eight will kick off the season with three eliminations by the end of the first episode.

“Just hang on to your hat,” executive producer Craig Plestis told TheWrap. “Go to the fridge, collect whatever you need to eat or drink, and do not leave, OK?

“It is going to be a wild, fast ride of clues, of great singing, great performances, and possibly some of the best unmaskings we’ve ever had in eight seasons.”

Plestis said the upcoming season will also include more clues to the identities of each singer than ever before and each episode will have a theme.

“We’re really trying to make this season as interactive as possible for everyone who’s sitting there watching it,” Plestis told the outlet.

“Besides just having a fun experience, we want to play that mystery game even more for America.”

Plestis only revealed one unknown for the newest season, saying there will be four contestants and three eliminations, with new contestants coming in each week.

Season eight will air on FOX at 8pm ET on September 21, 2022. Viewers will also be able to live stream the show on FuboTV.

Who has won The Masked Singer?

The show’s first winner was recording artist T-Pain who performed as Monster.

The second winner of the show was five-time Emmy winner Wayne Brady who performed as Fox.

The third winner of the show was Real Housewives of Atlanta star Kandi Burruss who performed as Night Angel.

The fourth winner of the show was LeAnn Rimes, who performed as Sun.

The fifth winner of the show was multi-platinum recording artist Nick Lachey, who performed as Piglet.

The sixth winner of the show was singer Jewel, who performed as Queen of Hearts.

The seventh winner of the show was Teyana Taylor, who performed as Firefly.