Everything we know about Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1: Battle Pass, skins and release date

0
6

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 release date

After the Big Bang event ends, there is some scheduled downtime so that Fortnite servers can be updated with Chapter 5 content. The downtime is expected to start at 8:30pm PT / 11:30pm ET on December 2, and 4:30am UK time on December 3. It is expected to last several hours.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 Battle Pass

The Battle Pass for Chapter 5 Season 1 has not been revealed yet, but Fortnite leakers have shared some information. An image captured from the Xbox dashboard showed two vehicles and eight new outfits coming to the game. Two of the outfits were recognizable from other media, including Peter Griffin from Family Guy and Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid. Lego has also teased a collaboration with Fortnite, hinting at a Lego Loot Llama.

Collaboration between Lego and Fortnite

Lego has shared an image of a Lego Loot Llama and announced that players can now link their Lego and Epic Games accounts. This suggests that a collaboration between Lego and Fortnite will be featured in Chapter 5.

If you're curious about the end of Chapter 4, you can read about the new Fortnite Eminem skins.