Premier League dominates nominations for FIFA 23’s Team of the Year


FIFA 23 has released the list of a hundred players nominated for Team of the Year (TOTY), and 31 of them come from the Premier League.

Players from Arsenal, Aston Villa, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Newcastle United, Tottenham Hotspur, and West Ham United all appear on the list.

The full list of nominees

Manchester City is the most nominated club, with eight players available to vote for TOTY.

This includes some of FIFA 23’s most highly-rated players such as Ederson, Kevin De Bruyne, and Erling Haaland.

The next most popular is Tottenham Hotspur with six nominees, including super striking duo Harry Kane and Son Heung-Min.

Here is the full list of nominees from the Premier League.


  • Emiliano Martínez – Aston Villa
  • Allison – Liverpool
  • Ederson – Manchester City
  • Hugo Lloris – Tottenham Hotspur


  • Thiago Silva – Chelsea
  • Reece James – Chelsea
  • Kalidou Koulibaly – Chelsea
  • Virgil Van Dijk – Liverpool
  • João Cancelo – Manchester City
  • Rúben Dias – Manchester City
  • Kieran Trippier – Newcastle United
  • Cristian Romero – Tottenham Hotspur


  • Martin Ødegaard – Arsenal
  • Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
  • Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
  • Rodri – Manchester City
  • Casemiro – Manchester United
  • Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United
  • Ivan Perišić – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Declan Rice – West Ham


  • Gabriel Jesus – Arsenal
  • Cody Gakpo – Liverpool
  • Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
  • Phil Foden – Manchester City
  • Erling Haaland – Manchester City
  • Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Dejan Kulusevski – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Son Heung-Min – Tottenham Hotspur

You can vote for your favourites via EA’s official website.
Written by Georgina Young on behalf of GLHF.